These reminded me of elephant legs.

These reminded me of elephant legs.

The vertical parts are part of the trunk, not just a bunch of sticks propped against the tree.

The vertical parts are part of the trunk, not just a bunch of sticks propped against the tree.

What kid wouldnt be tempted to climb this tree?

What kid wouldnt be tempted to climb this tree?

The Fever Tree ... one of my favorites here. Very yellow all over, and altogether, a nice shape..

The Fever Tree … one of my favorites here. Very yellow all over, and altogether, a nice shape..

A lot of the trees here are rather scrappy and laden with thorns (indeed, I think some are just grossly overgrown bushes). Many others, however, are rather interesting. I will be happy to get home to our oaks, maples, dogwoods, and maybe even the pines, but in the meantime I will continue to enjoy the variety of trees around me.

